Accéder à des services

Trouver ce dont vous avez besoin

Quand on reçoit un diagnostic d’autisme, l’instinct naturel est de demander “Que faire maintenant?” Souvent le professionnel ou l’organisme qui a fourni le diagnostic aidera à trouver les prochaines étapes.

La liste suivante est pour aider à trouver du soutien et des services additionnels. Trouver ce dont vous avez besoin peut être en un seul clic.

Des services près de chez vous

Autism JunctionAutismJunctionLogo

Autisme Canada et le Conseil provincial et territorial sont fiers de vous présenter le répertoire de services d’autisme en ligne du Canada. Il liste des centaines de fournisseurs de services partout au pays. De dentistes aux thérapies et de financement à la formation, Autism Junction peut vous aider à connecter avec les services dont vous avez besoin.

Les ressources au Québec

Veuillez consulter la Fédération québecoise de l’autisme.  Leur section « Ressources » vous permettra de vous orienter adéquatement vers les services appropriés de votre région et de tout savoir sur les ressources financières auxquelles vous pourriez avoir droit.

Theravive

Theravive est une ressource en ligne pour trouver un conseiller ou un psychologue excellent. Si vous ou quelqu’un vous aime pourrait utiliser les avantages de thérapie professionnelle et attentives d’un professionnel qualifié, elle existe pour vous aider rapidement à trouver la meilleure option pour vous. Chercher est facile et prendre contact est tout aussi simple. On a des milliers de thérapeutes qui sont prêts à aider, formés et spécialisés en chaque question de santé mentale.

Psychology Today

Le directoire de thérapie de Psychology Today fournit un répertoire compréhensif de thérapeutes, psychiatre et installation de traitement près de chez vous. 

Care.com

Care.com est un service pour trouver des soignants de grande qualité pour chaque aspects des soins : la garde d’enfants, les soins aux handicapés, les soins aux personnes âgées, les soins pour animaux, la tâche ménagère, etc. Des profils détaillés, des listes gratuites des offres d’emplois et des conseils sur l’embauche ne sont là que quelques-uns des services uniques fournis pour aider des familles et des individus à trouver et choisir les meilleurs soins disponibles.  Note: ceci est un service payant.

 

Pour de l’aide à trouver le soutien et les services dont vous avez besoin, contactez le personnel du programme de soutien et ressources pour la famille d’Autisme Canada. Nous sommes là pour vous aider.

Navigating Services

Social Media

Finding what you need

When you’ve been told that you or your child has autism, your natural instinct is to ask “What’s next?” or “What do we do now?”. Often the professional or agency that provided the diagnosis will help you find those next steps.

The listings below are to assist you in finding additional services and supports.  What you need, may be only a click away.

Services Near You

Autism JunctionAutismJunctionLogo

Autism Canada and the Provincial and Territorial Council members are proud to bring you Canada’s Online Autism Service Directory.  It lists hundreds of service providers across the country. From dentists to therapies and funding to training, Autism Junction can help you connect to the services you need.

RASP (British Columbia)

The Registry of Autism Service Providers (RASP) is a listing of professionals whom parents contract with to provide services to their children with autism.  The RASP includes Behavior Consultants, Speech-Language Pathologists, Occupational Therapists and Physical Therapists. Parents with children with ASD, under six, must choose their professionals from the RASP if they wish them to be paid by the Ministry of Children and Families. ACT’s team of Information Officers are available to help families make informed choices in choosing a professional from the RASP.

ABACUS (Ontario)

The ABACUS website aims to serve as the best possible source of information so that parents, caregivers, and the general community can be informed consumers of Applied Behavioural Analysis (ABA) services for individuals with Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD) in Ontario.  This website is produced with support from the Ontario Ministry of Children and Youth Services.

Theravive

Theravive is an online resource to find a great counselor or psychologist. If you or someone you love could use the benefits of professional and caring therapy from a skilled professional, they are there to help you quickly locate the one best for you. Searching is easy, and reaching out to make contact is just as simple. They have thousands of therapists ready to help, trained and specialized in every mental health issue.

Psychology Today

The Psychology Today’s Therapy Directory provides a comprehensive directory of therapists, psychiatrists and treatment facilities near you. 

Care.com

Care.com is a service for finding high-quality caregivers for every facet of care: childcare, special needs care, senior care, pet care, housekeeping and more. Detailed profiles, free job listings and hiring advice are just a few of the unique services provided to help families and individuals find and select the best care available. Note: this is a paid service.

 

For assistance in finding the supports and services you need, please contact Autism Canada’s Family Support and Resource staff.  We’re here to help.