Enzymes digestives

pineappleLes enzymes digestives facilitent la décomposition des aliments et peuvent ainsi contribuer à éliminer les protéines ou à réduire le nombre et la taille de celles qui rejoignent la circulation sanguine, d’où leur rôle dans la réduction de l’inflammation.

La réduction de l’inflammation peut faciliter la guérison d’un intestin devenu perméable en raison de la présence d’enzymes de levure propices à l’incrustation de bactéries dans les tissus intestinaux. Une digestion et une absorption déficientes, en compromettant l’état nutritionnel de l’enfant, peuvent conduire à une dégradation ultérieure de ses fonctions immunitaires, détoxifiantes et cérébrales. En revanche, une décomposition appropriée de la nourriture laisse moins de résidus non digérés susceptibles d’abriter des microorganismes qui continueront à avoir un effet néfaste sur l’organisme.

Un grand nombre d’études ont été menées sur la décomposition incomplète des peptides protéiniques de la caséine et du gluten ainsi que sur le phénomène d’inflammation de la muqueuse intestinale des personnes atteintes d’autisme. D’autres études réalisées sur les déficiences enzymatiques ont permis de documenter et de décrire ce phénomène ainsi que d’en révéler la complexité.

Il existe de nombreux types de suppléments enzymatiques qui devraient tous être avalés immédiatement avant chaque repas.

Remarquez que la plupart des praticiens insistent sur le fait que la prise d’enzymes digestives ne signifie pas qu’il faille cesser d’éviter les aliments problématiques.

Références

  • Shattock, P., Lowdon, G., « Proteins, peptides and autism, Part 2: Implications for the education and care of people with autism. »BraIN dYS 1991;4(6):323-34
  • Reichelt, K.L.,et al.  » Gluten, milk proteins and autism: dietary interventions effects on behavior and peptide secretion. » Jour Applied Nutrition 1190;42(1); 1-11
  • Horvath K. et al, « Gastrointestinal abnormalities in children with autistic disorder, » Journal Pediatrics 1999 Nov;135(5): 533-5
  • Brudnak, M. « Application of Genomeceuticals to the Molecular and Immunological Aspects of Autism », Medical Hypotheses, 2004
  • Beck, Gary and Victoria, Rimland, Bernard « Unlocking the Potential of Secretin » Autism Research Institute, 1998, San Diego CA
  • McCandless, J., Children with Starving Brains 3rd Edition 2007, p 91-93.

Avis de non-responsabilité

Les informations, les données et le matériel contenus, présentés et fournis sur ce site le sont à titre d’information générale uniquement. Ils ne reflètent pas les connaissances ou les opinions d’Autisme Canada et ne doivent pas être perçus comme des conseils d’ordre juridique ou médical. Toutes les décisions concernant les traitements doivent être prises par la personne en consultation avec un fournisseur de soins de santé certifié.

Back to Top

Digestive Enzymes

Social Media

pineappleDigestive enzymes assist the body in breaking down foods, which can help eliminate or reduce the number and size of proteins gaining access to the blood stream, which in turn reduces inflammation. When inflammation is reduced it helps heal the leaky gut that was initiated by yeast-excreted enzymes that allowed the organisms to burrow into the intestinal tissue. Impairments in digestion and absorption contribute to the child’s impaired nutritional status, which can in turn contribute to and further impair immunity, detoxification and brain function. Plus, when food is broken down properly it reduces the undigested food that microorganisms can live off of, which can continue to cause havoc.

There has been much research on the incomplete break down of protein peptides from casein and gluten as well as inflammation in the gut lining of individuals with autism. Other studies have documented and described enzyme deficiencies. These studies revealed a complex range of enzyme deficiencies.

There are many different enzyme formulations. All should be taken right before each meal.

Please note that most practitioners will advise that digestive enzymes do not substitute for avoiding problematic foods.

References

  • Shattock, P., Lowdon, G., “Proteins, peptides and autism, Part 2: Implications for the education and care of people with autism.”BraIN dYS 1991;4(6):323-34
  • Reichelt, K.L.,et al. ” Gluten, milk proteins and autism: dietary interventions effects on behavior and peptide secretion.” Jour Applied Nutrition 1190;42(1); 1-11
  • Wakefield, A.J., et al. “Enterocolitis in children with developmental disorders.” American Journal Gastroenterology 2000 Sep; 95(9): 2285-95
  • Horvath K. et al, “Gastrointestinal abnormalities in children with autistic disorder,” Journal Pediatrics 1999 Nov;135(5): 533-5
  • Brudnak, M. “Application of Genomeceuticals to the Molecular and Immunological Aspects of Autism”, Medical Hypotheses, 2004
  • Beck, Gary and Victoria, Rimland, Bernard “Unlocking the Potential of Secretin” Autism Research Institute, 1998, San Diego CA
  • McCandless, J., Children with Starving Brains 3rd Edition 2007, p 91-93.
 

All information, data and material contained, presented or provided here is for general information purposes only and is not to be construed as reflecting the knowledge or opinions of Autism Canada, or as providing legal or medical advice. All treatment decisions should be made by the individual in consultation with a licensed health care provider.