Médecine complémentaire et alternative

Plusieurs thérapies sont disponibles pour aider les personnes diagnostiquées avec le trouble du spectre de l’autisme. Si vous adoptez une approche globale pour le traitement, il vous faudra intégrer toutes les modalités pertinentes pour la personne atteinte, sa famille ou ses soignants.

Informez-vous le mieux possible lorsque vous prenez des décisions concernant un traitement, des médicaments, des interventions diététiques ou des thérapies complémentaires. Même si plusieurs recherches ont été publiées à propos de certaines interventions, d’autres sont encore très peu documentées. Il ne revient qu’à vous d’être rigoureux dans vos recherches et de prendre des décisions éclairées, correspondant à votre situation.

Avis de non-responsabilité

Les informations, les données et le matériel contenus, présentés et fournis sur ce site le sont à titre d’information générale uniquement. Ils ne reflètent pas les connaissances ou les opinions d’Autisme Canada et ne doivent pas être perçus comme des conseils d’ordre juridique ou médical. Toutes les décisions concernant les traitements doivent être prises par la personne en consultation avec un fournisseur de soins de santé certifié.

Complementary and Alternative Medicine

Missing Accordion Menu for this widget.

There are many therapies available to help individuals diagnosed with Autism Spectrum Disorder.  While taking a whole-body approach to treatment, it is important to integrate all modalities that make sense to the individual living with autism, their family and/or their caregiver.  

Become as informed as possible when deciding on any proposed treatment approach, medication, dietary intervention or complementary therapy.  Although there is much research to support many of these interventions, there is still sometimes little or no scientific research to support others.  It is up to you to be diligent in your research and to make an informed decision that is right for you.

Disclaimer:

Autism Canada does not endorse treatments, interventions and therapies but lists them so people can make informed choice.  This site is for information purposes only and is a starting point for readers to look into options that may fit or resonate.  Remember, therapies for autism, like any condition, should be discussed with a trusted medical practitioner or certified therapist before use.

All information, data and material contained, presented or provided here is for general information purposes only and is not to be construed as reflecting the knowledge or opinions of Autism Canada, or as providing legal or medical advice. All treatment decisions should be made by the individual in consultation with a licensed health care provider.

Back to Top